STUDYING CHINESE BRUSH PAINTING TECHNIQUE

Lately, I havbambue been admiring a book: The practical art of Chinese brush painting.

I am looking for inspiration for my next bookbindings.  I look up theirs characteristic and different ways to represent the world,  and I am trying to learn somehow about theirs techniques.

Besides in this particular book there are sommountainse indexes with the symbolism of plants, animals, figures, etc. and auspicious compositions, which I intend to use in the future.

        Some of the best:

                                 “May there be peace”

                       “Good fortune year after year”

“Peacefulness” cat  tiger

“Happiness”

“Joy to come”

“Good luck in one hundred undertakings”

 

Leave a Reply

